Google Search Engine Failure

I have a bad experience with google. I left my laptop with my son searching images using keyword “lowrider bikes” and a website contains adult materials shown on the search results.

My sons laughing when they were looking at the pictures found by google image search because I heard them when I was in the bath room. I don’t like the way they laughed then I checked their search history and I found that my sons clicked a picture from “http://artiunik.blogspot.com/2010/05/10-mainan-jepang-yang-paling-aneh-unik.html”

That was really bad experience for me as a parent. From now on I will not leave my kids alone with google.

Google content filter doesn’t work as expected and they should employ human observer to filter the image content.

Btw, I’ve reported to google via their “Webpage Removal Request Tool” using my keyword. This is the link http://www.google.com/quality_form?q=lowrider+bikes&hl=en&prmd=ivs

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

